HARARE: Pakistan on Wednesday defeated Zimbabwe by 11 runs, successfully defending their 149-run total in the first fixture of the three-match T20I series at the Harare Sports Club.

The Green Shirts bowled well, with Usman Qadir leading the way with three wickets from his four overs, Mohammad Hasnain two wickets, and Haris Rauf and Mohammad Hafeez picking up a wicket each.

Craig Ervine scored the most, 34 runs, for Zimbabwe, followed by Luke Jongwe’s 30 runs, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe’s 29 runs, while Wesley Madhevere and Ryan Burl scored 14 runs each.

Earlier, a 82-run innings by Mohmmad Rizwan helped Pakistan set a target of 150 runs for Zimbabwe after the Men In Green were asked to bat first after the home team won the toss.

For Pakistan, only Mohammad Rizwan played responsibly with his 82 from 61 balls. Wickets kept tumbling after Pakistan lost skipper Babar Azam in the second over of the game with just 8 runs on the board.

Read more: Pak vs Zim T20I series trophy unveiled

Debutant Danish Aziz and Fakhar Zaman were able to score in double-digits but lost their wickets cheaply. Pakistan would have given a much lower target to the Chevrons had Richard Ngarava last over not cost 20 runs.

For the home team, Luke Jongwe and Wesley Madhevere picked two wickets each while Richard Ngarava and Blessing Muzarabani picked one wicket each to restrict Pakistan to 149 for 7.

In today’s game, Pakistan have rested their star pacer Shaheen Shah Afridi and brought in Mohammad Hasnain as his replacement.

Read more: Pakistan cricket team to test youngsters in Zimbabwe series, say sources

Pakistan have also rested Hasan Ali and brought in leg spinner Usman Qadir as his replacement.

Middle-order batsman Asif Ali has been dropped and Danish Aziz has been brought in. The left-handed batsman will be donning the green shirt for the first time in T20Is.

Pakistan: Mohammad Rizwan (wicket keeper), Babar Azam (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Haider Ali, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Usman Qadir, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Rauf.

Zimbabwe: Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Wesley Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Craig Ervine, Sean Williams (captain), Ryan Burl, Regis Chakabva (wicketkeeper), Luke Jongwe, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Combat sport bodybuilding program (2/2) Buy Cheap Viagra online forehead bar: triceps muscle building.