Islamabad: Prime Minister Imran Khan got a vote of confidence in the National Assembly today, as the Opposition alliance, Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM), boycotted the parliament session.

According to details, the PM required 172 votes to win the arrogance vote. He was ready to secure 178 votes, six quite needed.

The announcement was made by NA Speaker Asad Qaiser.

Imran Khan has become the second Prime Minister within the history of Pakistan to realize a ‘voluntary’ vote of confidence.

Imran Khan needed an easy majority of 172 lawmakers within the National Assembly, consistent with Article 91(7) of the Constitution. However, because the seat of Daska NA-75 lies vacant after a committee of Pakistan (ECP) nullified its results, PM required the support of 171 lawmakers. the govt currently has 180 members.

The resolution tabled by the secretary of state Shah Mahmood Qureshi stated, “That this House reposes confidence within the Prime Minister of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Mr. Imran Khan, as needed under clause (7) of Article 91 of the Constitution Islamic Republic of Pakistan.”

Earlier yesterday, PM met lawmakers from Mutahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan (MQM-P), Pakistan Muslim League Quaid-e-Azam (PML-Q), and Grand Democratic Alliance (GDA) to debate the vote of confidence following a key defeat during this week’s closely contested senate polls.

On Wednesday, within the most highlighted and awaited contest of Senate elections, former Prime Minister and Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) joint candidate Yousuf Raza Gillani thumped PTI candidate Abdul Hafeez Sheikh. Gillani registered his victory from Islamabad’s General seat.

The victory of the opposition came as a major blow for PTI, after which Prime Minister Imran Khan announced to require a vote of confidence from Parliament.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Combat sport bodybuilding program (2/2) Buy Cheap Viagra online forehead bar: triceps muscle building.